Disappointed Faces

GET OUT.
GET.
OUT.
Of my head.

I told you not to touch me.
I told you not to enter my world.
But you came in anyway
And brought your friends along the way.

I just wanted to be left alone;
Forgotten on your back porch.

Go back from whence you came.

I’m sorry.
I made a mistake.
I am the one to blame.
I am the one
Who wanted to be seen
In the first place.

“You’re a failure.”
“You’re a failure.”
They tell me;
Parrots squawking.
“You will never change.”
“You will always be stuck in this place.”

Please just let me
Fail
In peace.

Leave a Reply

