If I Had the Power to Choose.

If I had the power to choose
Which reality
I would choose the one
Where there was us.

I would take all of it
All of the pain
All of the hate
All of the resentment
All of those lies
If it meant I could have you,
Even it were to be
Just for a moment.

But I don’t.

Reality is
The truths
That are available to you.

My problem is
My truths
Have no base
To stand on
Even after having asked you.

Because you’re a filthy fucking liar
Who fancies himself
To be
A snake oil charmer.

Even if it may be true.

It’s okay though
Because I’m just

Crazy.

Leave a Reply

