Reasons for Why

Acceptance pulses behind my eyes
The stark reasons for why this is fiction
I remember those days
I lived in regret of lost time.

The blood seemed to drain from my heart
Or did it just drop
Something sunk inside of me
I felt it,
Sitting inside the pit of my stomach.

A love dreamt up
Past the point of perfection.
A love I didn’t get to taste
With my physical senses.
But superior in form
Than any other love
I experienced before.

I lost it
The moment I accepted
This reality.

But the burden
Of having to choose which
World made the most sense
Has been lifted.

At least
I don’t have to keep searching.

Don’t even try to.
Don’t be foolish.

Stop
Hoping.

Leave a Reply

